Mayor Trufant and the Village Board of Trustees recognized Bob Griffin with an engraved plaque in honor of his late wife Shirley Griffin. Shirley was the first woman elected as a Village Trustee. She served the Village for three terms. Shirley most recently served on the Village’s Planning Board. Mr. Griffin asked the Village to have the plaque proudly displayed at the Village Office for all to see.

Mayor Ed “Farmer” Trufant and Bob Griffin

The Mayor and the Trustees then recognized members of the Zoning Commission and the Planning Board for their work in the creation of the New Zoning Law of the Village of Union Springs, Local Law No. 1 of 2013.

Zoning Commission Members: Bill Boyd Jr., Mayor Trufant, ZC Chairman Dean Tanner, Sidney Wolff, and Katie Fleury Eldridge. Missing from photo: Patricia Kimber.

Mayor Ed “Farmer” Trufant and Members of the Planning Board; Dale Katovitch, PB Chairman Sidney Wolff, Katie Fleury Eldridge. Missing from photo: Members John Becker and Christopher Yorkey.